The first school in Iron County was dedicated on December 23, 1851 in Parowan, Utah. Later in 1853, school was also held in Cedar City at the Old Fort. Later in 1856 the first school in Cedar city was built. Iron County School District currently has eight secondary schools, nine elementary schools and two pre schools.

Our Mission

MTSS Framework

Strategic Plan

Policy Handbook

Data Gateway


Frequently Asked Questions

Office Hours